Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout


Thursday's Child (Book 4: Frieda Klein)

Thursday's Child (Book 4: Frieda Klein)

Nicci French

See more from this author

Qty Available: 0


Availability: Out of stock

(was RRP £7.99)
Buy new for £7.22



Thursday's Child by Nicci French is the fourth novel in the bestselling Frieda Klein series, following Blue Monday, Tuesday's Gone and Waiting for Wednesday. "Nicci French's sophisticated, compassionate and gripping crime novels stand head and shoulders above the competition." (Sophie Hannahh). Two crimes, generations apart...Twenty years ago teenager Frieda Klein was brutally attacked in her own home. No one believed her - not the police, not her mother, not her friends. She left town, trained as a psychologist and never went back. Now an old classmate has shown up. She wants help with her daughter, who claims to have been attacked at home. An attack eerily similar to the one on Frieda. No one else believes the girl's story. Now - with a school reunion in the offing - Frieda returns to the darkness she fled. To the small town which refused to help her and which hides a terrible secret. Because someone at the reunion knows what happened. And they'll stop at nothing to prevent Frieda discovering the truth...Praise for the Frieda Klein series: "Expert in the unguessable twist, supremely skilled at ratcheting up the tension." (Easy Living). "French leads the field." (Sunday Express). "Brilliantly crafted...masterly control of suspense." (Daily Mirror). "Magnificent." (Evening Standard). "A nerve-jangling and addictive read." (Daily Express).

Additional Information

Author:   Nicci French

ISBN:   024195035X

ISBN 13:   9780241950357

Publisher:   Penguin Books Ltd

About the Author

About the author

Author:  Nicci French

Author Description:  Nicci French is the pseudonym for the writing partnership of journalists Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. The couple are married and live in Suffolk. There are nine other bestselling novels by Nicci French: The Memory Game, The Safe House, Killing Me Softly, Beneath the Skin, The Red Room, Land of the Living, Secret Smile, Catch Me When I Fall and Losing You, all published by Penguin.