Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout

The Light Years

Elizabeth Jane Howard

See more from this author

Qty Available: 22


Availability: In stock

(was RRP £8.99)
Buy new for £8.48



Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home ...For two unforgettable summers they gathered together, safe from the advancing storm clouds of war. In the heart of the Sussex countryside these were still sunlit days of childish games, lavish family meals and picnics on the beach. Three generations of the Cazalet family. Their relatives, their children and their servants - and the fascinating triangle of their affairs ...The Light Years is the first volume in The Cazalet Chronicles. The next novel in the series is Marking Time.

Additional Information

Author:   Elizabeth Jane Howard

ISBN:   0330323156

ISBN 13:   9780330323154

Publisher:   Pan Macmillan

About the Author

About the author

Author:  Elizabeth Jane Howard

Author Description:  Elizabeth Jane Howard is the author of thirteen highly acclaimed novels. The Cazalet Chronicles - Casting Off, The Light Years, Marking Time and Confusion - have become established as modern classics and were adapted for a BBC television series in 2001. In 2002 Macmillan published her autobiography, Slipstream, and she was awarded a CBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.