Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout

The Essential Hemingway

The Essential Hemingway

Ernest Hemingway

See more from this author

Qty Available: 1


Availability: In stock

(was RRP £8.99)
Buy new for £8.45



This collection comprises: 'Fiesta', Hemingway's first major novel; long extracts from 'A Farewell to Arms', 'To Have and Have Not' and 'For Whom the Bell Tolls'; 25 complete short stories; and the Epilogue to 'Death in the Afternoon'.

Additional Information

Author:   Ernest Hemingway

ISBN:   0099339315

ISBN 13:   9780099339311

Publisher:   ARROW

About the Author

About the author

Author:  Ernest Hemingway

Author Description:  Ernest Hemingway was born in Chicago in 1899, the second of six children. In 1917, he joined the Kansas City Star as a cub reporter. The following year, he volunteered as an ambulance driver on the Italian front, where he was badly wounded but decorated for his services. He returned to America in 1919, and married in 1921. In 1922, he reported on the Greco-Turkish war before resigning from journalism to devote himself to fiction. He settled in Paris, associating with other expatriates like Ezra Pound and Gertrude Stein. He was passionately involved with bullfighting, big-game hunting and deep-sea fishing. Recognition of his position in contemporary literature came in 1954 when he was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature, following the publication of The Old Man and the Sea. He died in 1961.