Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout


The Crown Tower: Book 1 of The Riyria Chronicles

Michael J Sullivan

See more from this author

Qty Available: 0


Availability: Out of stock

(was RRP £7.99)
Buy new for £6.99



*** 2013 Goodreads Choice Award Finalist in Fantasy ***

Two men who hate each other. One impossible mission. A legend in the making.
Hadrian Blackwater, a warrior with nothing to fight for is paired with Royce Melborn, a thieving assassin with nothing to lose. Together they must steal a treasure that no one can reach. The Crown Tower is the impregnable remains of the grandest fortress ever built and home to the realm's most prized possessions. But it isn't gold or jewels that the old wizard is after, and if he can keep them from killing each other they become a legendary team.

This is the first book in the new series, The Riyria Chronicles, from best-selling author Michael J. Sullivan. It takes place twelve years before the events of The Riyria Revelations and no prior knowledge of those books is required. You can read in either chronological order or order of publication, although the author suggests reading in publication order.

Publication Order
  • Theft of Swords(Riyria Revelations#1 & #2): containsThe Crown Conspiracy&Avempartha
  • Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations#3 & #4): containsNyphron Rising&The Emerald Storm
  • Heir of Novron (Riyria Revelations#5 & #6): containsWintertide&Percepliquis
  • The Crown Tower (Riyria Chronicles#1)
  • The Rose and the Thorn(Riyria Chronicles #2)
Chronological Order
  • The Crown Tower (Riyria Chronicles

    Additional Information

    Author:   Michael J Sullivan

    ISBN:   0356502279

    ISBN 13:   9780356502274

    Publisher:   Orbit

About the Author

About the author

Author:  Michael J Sullivan