Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout


Raven Black (Shetland)

Cleeves, Ann

See more from this author

Qty Available: 4


Availability: In stock

(was RRP £0)



Raven Black is the first book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - which is now the major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, SHETLAND.It is a cold January morning and Shetland lies buried beneath a deep layer of snow. Trudging home, Fran Hunter's eye is drawn to a vivid splash of colour on the white ground, ravens circling above. It is the strangled body of her teenage neighbour Catherine Ross. As Fran opens her mouth to scream, the ravens continue their deadly dance ...The locals on the quiet island stubbornly focus their gaze on one man - loner and simpleton Magnus Tait. But when police insist on opening out the investigation a veil of suspicion and fear is thrown over the entire community. For the first time in years, Catherine's neighbours nervously lock their doors, whilst a killer lives on in their midst.Also available in the Shetland series are White Nights, Red Bones, Blue Lightning and Dead Water. Ann Cleeves' Vera Stanhope series (ITV television drama VERA) contains five titles, of which The Glass Room is the most recent.

Additional Information

Author:   Cleeves, Ann

ISBN:   0330512943

ISBN 13:   9780330512947

Publisher:   Pan

About the Author

About the author

Author:  Cleeves, Ann

Author Description:  Ann Cleeves is one of the most accomplished, as well as one of the most prolific, of the new generation of crime novelists. To date she has written nine novels - six about George and Molly Palmer-Jones and three featuring Inspector Stephen Ramsey.

Cleeves, Ann

Author Info Link:  More info

Author Alive:  Yes