Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout

Trilogy of Death: "Unsuitable Job for a Woman", "Innocent Blood", "Skull Beneath the Skin"

P. D. James

See more from this author

Qty Available: 1


Availability: In stock

(was RRP £11.99)



Trilogy of Death: ' Unsuitable Job for a Woman ' , ' Innocent Blood ' , ' Skull Beneath the Skin '

Additional Information

Author:   P. D. James

ISBN:   0140173900

ISBN 13:   9780140173901

Publisher:   Penguin Books Ltd

About the Author

About the author

Author:  P. D. James

Author Description:  P. D. James was a bestselling and internationally acclaimed crime writer. She was the creator of Adam Dalgliesh and Cordelia Gray, and their long and successful series of mysteries. Her works include Cover Her Face (1962), An Unsuitable Job for a Woman (1972), Innocent Blood (1980), Children of Men (1992), and the Jane Austen-inspired Death Comes to Pemberley (2011). James was born in Oxford in 1920. She won awards for crime writing in Britain, America, Italy and Scandinavia, including the Mystery Writers of America Grandmaster Award. She received honorary degrees from seven British universities, was awarded an OBE in 1983 and created a life peer in 1991. In 1997 she was elected President of the Society of Authors, and stood down from this role in 2013.