Close Menu
Close Cart

Recently Added Items

Your Shopping Cart is empty.

What are you waiting for? Start shopping!

View Full Cart & Checkout
0
FREE UK P&P
FREE UK P&P

The Medici Mirror

Melissa Bailey

See more from this author

Qty Available: 0

Used

Availability: Out of stock

£2.99
(was RRP £7.99)
Buy new for £4.29

Details

Details

I have heard, but not believed, the spirits of the dead may walk again

A hidden room

When architect Johnny Carter is asked to redesign a long-abandoned Victorian shoe factory, he discovers a hidden room deep in the basement. A dark, sinister room, which contains a sixteenth-century Venetian mirror.

A love in danger

Johnny has a new love, Ophelia, in his life. But as the pairs relationship develops and they begin to explore the mystery surrounding the mirror, its malign influence threatens to envelop and destroy them.

A secret history

The mirrors heritage dates back to the sixteenth century, and the figure of Catherine de Medici betrayed wife, practitioner of the occult, and known as the Black Queen.

The Medici Mirror is a haunting story of jealousy, obsession, and murder, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine; a story about the ability of the past to influence the present and of loves power to defeat even the most powerful of curses.

Additional Information

Author:   Melissa Bailey

ISBN:   0099580721

ISBN 13:   9780099580720

Publisher:   Preface Digital

About the Author

About the author

Author:  Melissa Bailey